Diet, Exercise, Music and Sex

The one thing I love about going to the gym, besides getting in shape, is getting lost in my music and looking at the attractive ladies working out in front of me while I slave on the treadmill or in the weight room. One of the the things that will keep me motivated is looking at them and thinking: I could be with a girl like that again one day.

Hot-Girl-Meme-05

Some might question my motivation, but sex is in our nature and I see nothing wrong with desiring someone beautiful and improving one self to get with someone like that. Yes, personality and chemistry matters, but looks play a big part with many, if not all, people.

When I was in shape, my sex life was fantastic. I fulfilled some fantasies. I had a few threesomes and indulged in some interracial sex. I always wanted to be with someone of an East Indian and Hispanic/Latin ethnicity and I made that come true. There are many benefits with being fit. Health, sex, and self-confidence.

As to my other motivation, music, over the last year and a half, I fell in love with Marina and the Diamonds. I listen to all three of her albums when working out and it never gets old. It’s not the typical gym music, but it does it for me.

Particularly, this song. I feel it best represents what I’m trying to do:

 

It’s a great song. It’s about letting go and forgetting about the bad things because it is a waste of time and energy. Not sure if I mastered it, but I’m on my way.

Here are my favorite lyrics of the song for those of you who don’t listen to it:

‘Cause I have lived my life in debt
I’ve spent my days in deep regret
Yeah, I’ve been living in the red
Oh, ’cause I can’t forgive and I can’t forget
Forget

I’ve put my money where my mouth is
For the first time in my life
I’ve made mistakes, but I believe that
Everything was worth the fight
‘Cause in the end, the road is long
But only ’cause it makes you strong
It’s filled with peaks and twists and turns
Sometimes you have to learn to forget about it

On a different note, the diet is going great. I’ve been on it for well over a month and it has done wonders. My mind feels better, my energy is up, and I can see a real change looking at myself in the mirror. I’m on my way to losing 34 or 35 pounds by tomorrow. The next few weeks, things will be ramped up. I’m excited for that.

Well, time to hit the gym. The transformation rages on.

 

2 thoughts on “Diet, Exercise, Music and Sex

Leave a Reply

