Fitness, Age, and Goals

Note: Before I go into the crux subject title, I just wanted to say thanks to everyone who has reached out, favorited entries, and subscribed. I honestly didn’t think anyone would read this blog, so again, thank you.

There’s a common thread between us. We are all dealing with our own issues and we are fighting to make ourselves better. Some of you are trying to get healthier and fitter, some of you had your heartbroken and you’re healing, and some of you are dealing with depression, anxiety, and other issues affecting your mental health.

Let’s lift each other up and encourage one another. We don’t need anyone to be better, but it’s good for our hearts to uplift and be uplifted. So again, thank you.

 

Now on to the show…

 

I am now down 36 pounds. Everything is going as planned. I get so excited to I wake up every morning and step on the scale, eagerly awaiting to see my new progress. I’ve been looking at before and after photos and I am beginning to see change.

People said that because I am older, weight loss would be harder. So far, they have been wrong. Eventually, age will stop me, time is undefeated, but it’s not going to defeat me today. This go around, I will be in better shape and look sexier than I have ever been in my life and age isn’t going to stop that.

I’ve been doing some light weight training. Mostly with machines as I improve my strength. Eventually, I will graduate to free weights and start doing deadlifts, squats, and bench presses. I’m studying technique because it’s common for people to lift wrong. I even noticed someone doing squats wrong while at the gym today.

It’s all a process, but an exciting one.

Speaking of the gym, I’ve been listening to Meg Myers while on the treadmill or at the park. There’s one particular song called “Desire” that I really like. I’d love to have a girl that is embodied by this song. So raw and primal yet sexy and beautiful. I actually first heard this song when I started my job in 2014. It holds a special place in my heart.

 

As I keep on with my fitness and weight loss goals, I have other goals I’ve been working on. I’m saving up money to lease a new car. I’ve been looking at KIA, Jeep, Buick, and Hyundai. Possibly Honda. With the new look, I want a new car. Then I need to decide if I want to get a second job or go to school to get licensed for something I’ve been wanting to do for a while. I have some time to think about it before making that decision.

Well, that’s it for now. I’d like to tackle the BMI chart at some point and why I disagree with it. Maybe I will on the next blog entry. Hopefully I’ll be down a pound or two by then too.

🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Fitness, Age, and Goals

Leave a Reply

