I lost 52 pounds — and other fantastical tales!

The past few weeks have been filled interesting and exciting developments.I would have wrote sooner, but work has been crazy. I work 7 days straight and then get one day off. I work 8 days straight and get one day off. Hey, I’m not complaining — I love money.

Let’s start with the headline, I am now down 52 pounds. I’m now over 50% of my goal, but I think I still look awful. I had to sideline my weight training due to messing up my left hand, but I am still going strong with my cardio. I cracked my hand on a wall and it’s been hurting since Sunday. I’m going to give it a full week and if it isn’t better by Sunday, I might have to go see a doctor. The pain isn’t unbearable, but it’s uncomfortable.

I had sex last week. It was with an ex-girlfriend from 2000. She still looks amazing and a photo (from the back) can be seen from my last blog entry. It really helped with my confidence and self esteem which I have been lacking for a while. My body and weight was looking really rough and after losing a lot of weight, I feel I’m at least back to “sex worthy” appearance.

Still, there was something empty about the situation. I didn’t feel as happy about it as I thought I would have.

But another strange thing happened….I started to become smitten with another girl. I posted a documentary a while back and posted it on YouTube.  She commented on the page a while ago. When I went back to check notifications, I saw she changed her photo from a random avatar to her actual photo. So I went on her page and told her she was hot and we went from talking on E-mail, to phone, and now on Skype. She is ridiculously attractive and she finds me attractive too. She’s crazy for thinking that, but who am I to complain?

Sadly, she lives in a neighboring state. I’m not sure if a long distance relationship could work, but she’s on my mind all the time. Probably because she’s hot and unique. I don’t know what, if anything, will come out of it.

In other news, to better improve myself, I leased a new car. A 2016 Kia Optima LX. I was looking at other options, bu for the price, nothing came close. The people at the dealership are world class. The salesman and finance manager shattered the stereotypes of the shady dealer. Because I was so gracious and thankful to them, they even gave me free wear and tear protection. Any damages $7,500 or less is covered. Free oil changes (I have to pay tax though), and free car washes. I also get a thousand bucks off my next lease. I was pretty damn impressed.

20160601_134254

Before getting my Kia Optima, I was almost going to get a 2016 Hyundai Sonata. However, when I looked at the comparisons between the Sonata and Optima, everything about the Optima seemed better. Here’s a link that compares the two: Hyundai Sonata Vs. Kia Optima: Compare Cars.  I test drove both cars and the Optima won hands down.

I wanted to support Hyundai because I am absolutely in love with Jessica Frech and her songs, but then I found out that KIA is owned by the Hyundai Motor Group so it turns out I bought from a Hyundai company anyway so….YAY!

I love all of Jessica’s songs, but if you’re not familiar with the old Hyundai jingle she created a few years ago, here it is:

 

Well, that’s it for now. My Summer should get interesting.

2 thoughts on “I lost 52 pounds — and other fantastical tales!

  1. Myself and my partner started with a long distance relationship and it was so exciting. I find you appreciate the time more that you have with the person when you know it’s going to be a while before seeing them again. If you both want it to work, it will work and until then it will be filled with fun and excitement. It does get hard after a while, but who cares! Enjoy the now and open yourself up to opportunities. Congratulations on the weightloss as well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the congrats. Yeah, I’m letting it play out. We never discussed anything regarding a relationship. There’s just mutual attraction. We’ll see. Your relationship sounds awesome. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment