56 pounds lost!

So as the headline reads, I lost 56 pounds in all. There’s a solid chance I could have lost even more, but I decided to have a cheat day on Wednesday. Part of me wishes I had more willpower, but on the other hand, I haven’t had a cheat day before that since my birthday which was on April 15th. So it’s bittersweet at best.

My hand is almost healed up. I should be able to lift soon. I might even try it out today. It’s not 100%, but I think I can start doing curls without further aggravating it. It will be nice to have my muscles challenged again.

Work has been crazy, but things have been productive. I still love my new car and I can’t wait to really stretch her legs and take it on a trip in July. Most likely, I’ll go to Pennsylvania. There’s a few spots I want to visit. I’m still moving that new car smell and I will hate it when it’s gone. Somebody told me the other day that the new car smell causes cancer. Weird, if true.

So the girl I was smitten with, I don’t think I’m going to pursue that. She’s great, but there’s certain things that concern me. I won’t go into detail, but it is what it is. As for my ex-girlfriend I had sex with a few weeks ago, I’m still feeling weird about that. She’s wanted me to come over since, but I’ve been working like crazy. I’m not sure going back down that road is something I want to do. Something was just off and it’s hard to put into words. I mean, the sex was good, but the situation leaves me foggy. Maybe I’m overthinking it.

Wow, my thoughts are all over the place.

So there’s a new song I can’t get out of my head. Fun to listen to while jogging at the park.

Keith Urban: Wasted Time

 

One thought on “56 pounds lost!

Leave a Reply

