77 pounds lost!

So I’m down 77 pounds. I’m now 264 lbs. I’m noticing that I am still able to lose the weight despite going out a few nights a week for burgers and beer. It’s nice to know I can indulge a bit and not allow it to be a distraction to my weight loss goals. Then again, I train so hard that I’m sure I can afford to, but I usually stay the course when it comes to my food.

So things are going okay so far with the girlfriend. I like her so much and it only helps to motivate me to keep at it. I certainly don’t feel content enough to do nothing just because I have someone who likes me.

Speaking of, I seriously don’t know why she likes me. I’ve been trying to figure it out. I guess I’m overthinking it, but I think I’m afraid to get hurt. I can’t live like that though or else it will stress me out and keep me from enjoying what I have and what I have is a really good thing. I guess I just want to earn her affection and admiration every single day. I told her that I’d be the best decision she ever made if she got with me and I plan to live up to it.

I’m going out with her tonight and again on Friday. I can’t get enough of her.

Anyway, here’s some photos of us. She really makes me happy, but I already said that.

3 thoughts on “77 pounds lost!

  1. Congratulations! You guys look happy. When i first got with my partner I told myself it would never last because he’s too good for me (by good i meant attractive, slim and kind). 2 years later and we’re still going strong. I guess you have to stop telling yourself you deserve less, or like you said it ruins the happiness. Just tell yourself you are amazing every day and you will start to believe it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

