Date Night

So I’m getting back out there. I don’t see the point of moping. I’m going out with this pretty girl tonight. She seems nice, but I really don’t know much about her. I guess I will tonight. I’m not expecting much. My only goal is that we have fun tonight and hopefully we’ll both want to do it again. She’s really cute, but that’s all I’m expecting. It’s all that I’m ready for.

My Ex texted me last Saturday morning. She had the nerve to text: I know you’re still hurting and that I shouldn’t be texting, but could I have those tickets to the concert we were going to go to the week of Valentine’s Day? I’ll pay you. I was like: Umm, no. She asked me why and tried to make me feel guilty and something clicked after that. She never gave a damn about me. It hurts and it upsets me, but I think it will help the healing go faster.

I’m still working out. I should do more weights, but I’m keeping up with my cardio.

Last Sunday morning around 3:30 AM, some drunk idiot hit my parked car. I woke up hearing the collision and instantly checked to see what had happened outside. The idiot tried to get away, his tire fell off and he crashed again. He got out of the car and tried to escape. I chased him down, threw him to the ground, put my knee on his neck, and I called the cops. That dude is in for a world of shit. He refused to take a sobriety test or a breathalyzer. That makes things much worse. As for me, I was so damn cold outside. I’m wearing nothing but shorts and my boots. It was worth it to catch this dude. I have a rental and my car will be as good as new in a few weeks.

Anyway, wish me luck on my date.

 

2 thoughts on “Date Night

Leave a Reply

